I have faced an issue like
1) Already a app is uploaded in app store
2) Used the app and have some content related to app store in the user device.
3) Later got updates for the app and again uploaded the app to app store.
4) Once after updating the app from app store within the device - previously saved app data is erased.
Can any one have any suggestions how we can check this scenario before uploading the app to app store?